Hanford Employee Welfare Trust

Eligibility Criteria —for Health Plans (Medical/Vision and Dental) for Plan Year 2013

EMPLOYEE

You are eligible to enroll for the HEWT health plans (medical/vision and dental) if:
1. you are a regular full-time or part-time employee of a sponsoring company of the HEWT, and
2. youare in a job category to which these benefits are offered, and
3. vyou have a regular work schedule of at least 20 hours per week.

Temporary and hourly employees are not eligible.

DEPENDENTS
Your eligible dependents include:

your legal spouse, as recognized by Washington State law, unless he or she is currently enrolled in one
of the HEWT medical/vision and/or dental plans.

your domestic partner, as recognized by Washington State (must be same sex or opposite sex if one
partner is at least 62 years old).

Eligible children are: natural children; legally adopted children; stepchildren; and other children where
the employee or spouse has legal guardianship, custody, or conservatorship evidenced by a court order.

Medical insurance plans (Group Health and UnitedHealthcare) and the Dental Plan under Willamette
your children, under age 26 are eligible, unless in the active military service. See special provisions
listed below for full-time students of bargaining unit employees and disabled dependents.

Dental insurance plan under Delta Dental — Washington Dental Service
your unmarried children, under age 23 are eligible if you provide over 50 percent of their support and
maintenance, provided they are not:
a) in the active military service, or
b) employed full-time, or
c) eligible for any other group dental benefits through their employer
See special provisions listed below for full-time students of bargaining unit employees and disabled

dependents.

Dependent Child Coverage Beyond Limiting Age:

your unmarried children, reaching limiting age (26 under the Group Health and United Healthcare
medical plans, age 26 under Willamette Dental and age 23 for Washington Dental/Delta Dental) are
eligible to continue if you provide over 50 percent of their support and maintenance, provided they are
not:

a) in the active military service, or

b) employed full-time, or

c) eligible for any other group dental benefits through their employer

Full-time student status for Bargaining Unit dependents:

Bargaining employees may continue coverage for full-time college students past the limiting age if the
following conditions are met.
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1. afull-time student is a person who is enrolled in and attending full-time in a recognized course
of study or training at one of the following: an accredited high school; an accredited college or
university; or a licensed vocational school, technical school, beautician school, automotive
school, or similar training school; and

2. full-time student status is determined in accordance with the standards set forth by the
educational institution; full-time student status ceases upon graduation or if child is no longer
enrolled and attending on a full-time basis; full-time student status continues during periods of
regular vacation while attending college.

Disabled Child:
Disabled children of all employees may continue coverage if certified disabled prior to the limiting ages
as listed above. A disabled child is defined as:

1. the child is not able to be self-supporting due to disability, and

2. the child is principally dependent on the employee for support, and

3. the child was covered as a dependent prior to limiting age

4. proof of the child’s condition and dependence is submitted prior to /imiting age

The HEWT may require that the disabled child be examined by a physician chosen by and at the cost to
the HEWT. You may be required to continue to provide proof that the child meets the conditions of
incapacity and dependency. If proof is not provided of the child’s incapacity and dependency within 30
days of request, coverage for the child may end.

It is the sole responsibility of the employee to verify current dependent eligibility (full-time student
status for bargaining unit dependents or disabled dependents) annually at Open Enrollment. Any
change in eligibility status as noted above must be reported immediately. Periodic verification may be
required. Failure to provide verification will result in immediate termination of dependent coverage
retroactive to latest date verified.

OTHER ELIGIBILITY RULES

Under no circumstances can dependent children be added or reinstated after age 26 for medical coverage.
Under no circumstances can dependent children be added or reinstated after age 23 in the Delta Dental -
Washington Dental Service Plan, or age 26 in the Willamette Dental Plan.

No person can be covered more than once in a HEWT medical/vision or dental plan. For example, an individual
cannot enroll as an employee, retiree, or COBRA participant, and also be covered as a dependent of another
employee, retiree, or COBRA participant.

WHEN CAN YOU ENROLL?
Eligible employees and their dependents can enroll:

1.
2.

at the time the employee is hired, to be effective the date of hire; or

within 31 days of first becoming eligible, such as a life event (e.g., marriage, birth, adoption, custody,
etc.), effective the date of the life event; or

during the annual benefits Open Enroliment effective January 1 of the following calendar year.
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Life Event
It is extremely important to contact Benefits Administration to submit notification and appropriate

documentation for life events, (marriage, birth, adoption, custody, loss of coverage) within 31 days of the
event. Your dependents are covered from the date they join your family by reason of definitions as stated
below. However, you must formally add them as covered dependents within 31 days of the qualifying life

event to ensure proper coverage.

To submit a change onsite, access the Current Benefits web page, available on the Employee Self-Service
page. Click on the appropriate add/drop link, complete and submit the e-form. For assistance or submittal
from offsite, contact Benefits Administration at *Benefits-HEWT (externally at Benefits-HEWT@rl.gov), or
leave a message on the Benefits Help Line at (509) 376-6962.

Special rules apply to those children added due to loss of state medical coverage; they may be added within

60 days of loss of coverage, however, claim reimbursement may be delayed until enroliment is completed.

Special rules apply to newborn or adopted children:

e Anewborn or adopted newborn dependent is automatically covered for 21 days following birth,
however, claim reimbursement may be delayed until enrollment is completed.

e Anewborn or adopted child may be enrolled retroactively within 60 days following date of birth or
placement for adoption, however, claim reimbursement may be delayed until enroliment is completed.

e Anewborn or adopted child may be enrolled retroactively if no additional premium is required;
enrollment is not required as a condition of coverage.

Should an ineligible dependent’s coverage be cancelled retroactively based on the date the event occurred,

the employee may be held responsible for any paid services for the ineligible dependent and there may not

be a refund of premiums.

DISQUALIFICATION FOR BENEFITS

Your eligibility to participate in the applicable Plans will end:

e inaccordance with the terms of the applicable Summary Plan Description (SPD);

e when the Plan is discontinued or terminated;

e when you fail to make any required contribution;

e when you are no longer working in an eligible class; (if you are no longer in an eligible class as a result of
a reduction of force, your medical coverage may continue until the end of the payroll period in which
you are no longer in and eligible class)

e foranenrolled dependent, when he or she no longer meets the requirements to remain an eligible
dependent; or

e asa result of material misrepresentation, fraud, or omission of information in order to obtain coverage

for a participant or others.

Continued health coverage may be available under provisions of the Consolidated Omnibus Budget
Reconciliation Act of 1986 (COBRA) to employees, dependents and former spouses who lose group coverage for
reasons including termination or death of the employee, loss of eligibility by a dependent child, or divorce. In
the case of divorce and loss of dependent eligibility, COBRA cantinuation coverage can continue up to 36
months as long as he or she continues to be eligible and pays the required premium.
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However, to be eligible for COBRA continuation coverage, the employee or qualified beneficiary that is losing
coverage must notify the HEWT Plan Administrator within 60 days of the employee’s divorce, or an enrolled

dependent’s loss of eligibility as an enrolled dependent.

The above reflects rules for eligibility for HEWT health plans effective 01/01/2013. Eligibility rules comply with
the provisions of the Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act (HIPAA). Plan coverage provisions,
contribution rates and eligibility requirements are subject to change. These eligibility provisions may be
different from the certificate of coverage. In those cases, the above rules apply.

Criteria reviewed and approved 10/01/2012




